I’m a gamer, always have been.

Battlefield 2042 Beta Dates, Launch Times and PC System Requirements Revealed

- Advertisement -

EA Games and DICE have confirmed the dates and details for the upcoming Battlefield 2042. Pre-order and EA Play members can jump into the action a little early on 6 October before the Battlefield 2042 beta opens for all users on 8 October.

The dates align with the recently leaked schedule we reported on yesterday. EA and DICE say that the upcoming Battlefield 2042 beta will include the Conquest game mode on the Orbital map. This is the map we have seen a couple of times already in trailers and leaked alpha test gameplay.

READ MORE Death Stranding Director’s Cut Review

Players on PS5, Xbox Series X/S and PC can enjoy a 128-player experience while playing on Conquest. PS4 and Xbox One players are limited to 64 players. Each team will fight for control over objectives that are scattered around the map. Orbital is based in Kourou, French Guiana and will also dynamically change as the matches play out.

The Battlefield 2042 beta includes four game Specialists including Boris, Casper, Falck and Mackay. Each Specialist packs their own unique skillset and gear. Wikus “Casper” Van Daele, the South African Specialist, operates a recon drone that disorients enemies with EMP bursts. He also has a movement sensor that alerts him to oncoming enemies.


Battlefield 2042 Beta Launch Dates and Times

EA and DICE say that the Battlefield 2042 beta is available to pre-load starting on 5 October 2021. Early access for pre-order users and EA Play subscribers will then kick off at 12 am pt / 3 am ET / 09:00 CAT on 6 October. The beta then opens for all players on 8 October at the same time.  It will run right up until 10 October.

  • Battlefield 2042 Beta (Closed)
    • Pre-Load – 5 October 2021 (PS4, PS5, Xbox, PC)
    • Launch Times – 6 October 12 am PT / 3 am ET / 9 am CAT
  • Battlefield 2042 Beta (Open)
    • Pre-Load – 8 October (PS4, PS5, Xbox, PC)
    • Launch Times – 8 October 12 am PT / 3 am ET / 9 am CAT

Battlefield 2042 Beta PC System Requirements

In case you’re playing this on PC. Check out the official Battlefield 2042 beta PC system requirements below.

Minimum:


  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 6600K or AMD Ryzen 5 3600
  • RAM: 8GB
  • GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti or AMD Radeon RX 560, 4GB
  • Storage: 100GB HDD

Recommended:

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • CPU: Intel Core i7 4790 or AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
  • RAM: 16GB
  • GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3060 or AMD Radeon RX 6600 XT, 8GB
  • Storage: 100GB SSD

Check out the Battlefield 2042 Beta trailer down below.

NOW READ New Battlefield 2042 Beta Dates Leak Online

Source: EA

Leave a comment